Craft {Halloween Spider Web}

2

October 5, 2011 by Carin

Goblins, Ghosts, Vampires and Giant Spiders – Oh it must be Halloween time!

We have  fantastic orange doors that scream to be decorated for Halloween.  I needed  something crafty I could do during nap time and I wanted something that didn’t cost a lot.  Yeah, I could have gone out and bought some decorations, but I really wanted to make something and be creative. 

 The spider web was an easy and creative way to decorate our door for Halloween, I could have put in the window and it would have been just a cute.  I created this decoration in a few hours while the kids took their afternoon nap. Those few hours included gathering my supplies, figuring out what I was going to cut out via inspiration from the internet and then executing my idea.

Supply list:

  • Black Tag Board
  • Pencil
  • Exacto Knife
  • Cutting Mat
  • You’re Imagination!

Step 1.  Draw out your design to be cut out.  Don’t limit yourself to a spider web.  It could be as easy as the outline of a ghost, witch or haunted house. If you are using an Exacto knife, make sure you have a surface below your tag board that can be cut/scratched up, Exacto knives are very sharp and will leave gouges.

Sketching out the spider web

Step 2. Cut out your design.  Don’t forget, it is a Halloween decoration; it doesn’t need to be perfect, the less perfect, the more SPOOKY!

Starting to cut out the web

 

Done!

Step 3.  Hang it in your storm door or window and enjoy!

Happy Halloween!

2 thoughts on “Craft {Halloween Spider Web}

  1. anne says:

    Yay for starting a blog! I’m honored to be on your blogroll:) And now I see how it is- you’re one of those CRAFTY people who makes those of us who spend naptime surfing the internet look bad.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

