Things on my mind {10.27.11}

5

October 27, 2011 by Carin

1.My husband, Brian and I have this race this weekend (We are running the half marathon).  Looking forward to the last long-ish race of the season and mixing up my workouts at the gym.

2. Myles, my 5 month old is a huge, HUGE spitter upper and it is awful!  We aren’t talking a little dribble down the chin; I am talking tablespoons full at a time, all day long.  After doing some research, I discovered that there is formula made for babies who spit up a lot – GENIUS!  Went to Target yesterday and plunked down my money for new formula.  It is saving my clothes and my sanity.

3.I am looking forward to Christmas.  I know it isn’t even Halloween yet.  But I love decorating for the holiday, putting up the tree and buying the kids presents.  I am already making a mental list of ideas and must buys for them.  I will let you know what is decided on when we get to that point. 

4.Speaking of Christmas, I saw this pillow in the latest Pottery Barn Catalog.  I think I could make it for less then the $49 price tag.  Pick up a cute fabric, some twine and some knitted kids sock and hello, new pillow for Christmas.  There are a few more things I want to DIY from the catalog; I will let you know when I get crafty and how it turns out. 

5.I love this fabric, this fabric and this fabric.  I am thinking I want to make new pillow covers for our family room for the winter months. (Mom, if you are reading this, get your sewing machine ready!!!)  Right now I have cheery sunshine yellow, orange and turquoise pillow covers.  I love fabric, so it is hard narrowing it down to a just a few. 

6.My birthday is coming up….35.  Yikes.  Not sure how I feel about this.  Mid-thirties, how did that happen?  Luckily I will be running the Diva Dash with some girlfriends to celebrate.

7.Friday, I am going to the outlet mall with my friend Jen, I am so looking forward to shopping for some new fall/winter clothing and shoes.  Last fall, while pregnant, I cleaned out my closet and got rid of a lot of stuff and now I feel like my wardrobe is really lacking some fun pieces. 

Lastly, here is a Hawaiian rainbow to brighten your day!

5 thoughts on “Things on my mind {10.27.11}

  1. I can’t wait to help you spend your money! 🙂 And then celebrate your Half Marathon Success!

  2. Brenda says:

    I am glad I am not the only one really excited for Christmas already! El and I talked Robb into letting us get a real tree this year and I have been searching for the perfect dress for her- it’s just soo much fun!

    • Carin says:

      Carters has some cute dress for Christmas that I was looking at on Friday at the outlet. But, give it a few weeks and everyone will have cute dresses out for the holidays.

  3. anne says:

    Ryan was a big spitter-upper too. Does the dog lick it all up? That always made me want to vomit. I had no idea that type of formula existed. Is it helping? You are going shopping for a WHOLE DAY? Nice!

    • Carin says:

      The formula is working great, awesome find and difinate clothes saver! Carter has tried to lick it up once or twice, but for the most part he avoids it! Shopping was awesome, though we didn’t find the deals we usually come across, but still fun.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

