Makeup Review`

4

November 9, 2011 by Gina

I love an organized, neat and uncluttered house.  When it comes to makeup, however, I’m a bit of a hoarder.  I have two small bins in my one linen closet full of makeup – mascara, eye shadow, lots of lip gloss, moisturizer – it’s all in there.  So, what did I recently do – buy more makeup of course!

A few months ago, I discovered Mommy Makeup – a makeup line developed by a New York make-up artist (apparently she is quite well known).  I ordered from a new website called Bloom (I’ll talk about that in the next few paragraphs) and love, love, love the makeup!!

Pretty-n-Polished Kit from Mommy Makeup

I ordered the Pretty-n-Polished Kit in light/medium and it comes with a mesh bag, mascara, double ended lip-liner and lip gloss, concealer, foundation and eye shadow.  The whole idea behind this make-up is that you can do your entire face with just these products and still look great.

I’ve been using this makeup exclusively since August and I really like it!  The concealer itself is terrific and doubles as an eyelid primer to help your eye shadow stay on all day and still look good.  The foundation covers well and looks good without looking overdone and I love the eyeshadow colors.  The Mommy Makeup website also has videos that show you how to apply the makeup well and quickly if you need some help.  This makeup kit is all you need for a flawless and quick face!

My recent package from Bloom.com

This kit retails for about $125 but I bought this product at Bloom – a new “social beauty website that has some great perks.  I received a 20% credit for trying their website to be used at a later time.  That’s $25 of free money and I, of course, have already used this retailer again (to buy more Mommy Makeup – the Anywhere Creme).  The website ships fast, free and has large sample product with every order.

So, if you are looking for some new makeup and an alternative to Sephora or Ulta or any other beauty store, I’d definitely recommend Mommy Makeup and Bloom!
Happy Shopping – now I have to go put on some makeup for some family photos!
4 thoughts on “Makeup Review`

  1. Hi Gina!

    It’s Debra… I’m the creator/founder of Mommy Makeup. Thanks sooooo much for your lovely review of Mommy Makeup and Bloom.com.

    Hope to work with you sometime in the future!

    Kindly,

    Debra Rubin-Roberts
    Founder of Mommy Makeup

    • Carin says:

      Debra, thanks for reading and thanks for the shout out on Twitter. After Gina’s rave review of your make up, Melissa and I might just have to try it as well, we can use all the help we can get when tryin to get two kids under 2.5 yrs out the door to various activites throughout the day.

  2. Gina says:

    Thank you Debra for the comments and reading our blog! I’m so glad you found us and I am so happy I found “Mommy Makeup”! It has been my only makeup for months now and I love it. Thanks again and have a great week! Gina

  3. Just wanted to share the savings…

    MOMMY MAKEUP SUPER SAVINGS SALE ON SOAP.COM! From 11/14-11/28 save 20% off all Mommy Makeup individual items and 10% off all Mommy Makeup kits… Up To $12 Off!
    http://www.soap.com/cat=Makeup-Fragrance-67/Brand=Mommy+Makeup?icn=S-67-MAKE-3&ici=092611

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

