Thanksgiving 2011 {Being Thankful}

3

November 24, 2011 by Carin

As 2011 is coming to an end (sometimes it feels like it has happened rather quickly) I have many things to be thankful for.  It has been a great year for my family.  We have not wanted for anything; well maybe except that trip toHawaii, but that doesn’t really count now does it?  I want to share a few of them with you so that you too might think about what you are thankful for today and all year long. 

 I am thankful for:

 My easy, uncomplicated pregnancy and the addition of our son Myles this past May.  He has completed our family, brought us so much happiness and just last night reminded us that patience is a virtue, especially when he wakes up at 3am and decides that is a good time to be awake till 4:30am.  Ah, the joys of parenthood.  I am also thankful that he has entered our lives to be a sibling to his big sister and teach her how to share attention, love and toys.

 Our families, who love our kids so much that they want to babysit them, take them out for adventures and most of all, be a part of their lives.  Our kids are better because of them and I can’t wait to see what they learn from them (good and bad) as they get older.

Friends, the friends I see weekly or quarterly or yearly.  Friends bring so much to my and our lives that we are forever grateful for them.  I am grateful that I have friends that will and want to listen to crazy kid stuff, frustrations and achievements.  I am grateful for my friends, who want to run with me, hear about my personal highs and lows, cheer me on in the early morning hours and just want to hang out and talk about whatever.  I am grateful for our friends who don’t mind hanging out with us and our young kids, because at a moments notice there could be a toddler tantrum raging on the floor and who better to be with then friends who have been there. 

 My husband who does so much for our family, works hard to give us all that we have and loves me unconditionally, even during crazy, hormonal PMS rants. He is my running partner, who pushes me to be better and faster.  He supports me in everything, and encourages me to no end. 

 Running, I have the ability and I can run, what more is there to be grateful for.

Lastly, I am thankful for Melissa and Gina.  They are dear friends and also my blog partners. They have been such a huge part of my life, especially these last 6 months.  They have kept me sane, fed me Twix on my bad days, taught me some parenting stuff, laughed with me, sympathized with me over husband stuff, and gone on this blog journey with me.  They didn’t think I was crazy when I brought up the idea and wholeheartedly jumped in feet first.  Girls, you rock and I love ya!

Thanks for sharing this Thanksgiving with us dear readers, we are grateful and happy you are along for the ride on our crazy blog adventure.

 

Thankful for friends!

So, on this Thanksgiving take a few moments to think about what you are thankful for and share those thoughts with those around you.  You might be pleasantly surprised by what you hear in return. 
3 thoughts on “Thanksgiving 2011 {Being Thankful}

  1. sarah dass says:

    What a great picture of the three kids! I am thankful for the mamas. While I may not get to see everyone as much as I like I know u girls are always there! Happy Thanksgiving ladies to u and ur beautiful families!!!! .

  2. Melissa says:

    Thank you so much for following along, Sarah! We do need to get together whenever you have a day off 🙂
    Hope your holiday was fabulous and we’ll see you soon!
    -melissa

  3. Gina says:

    Great post Carin and thank you for your friendship, support and love! I love that all of us mamas (even those we don’t see often) are taking this crazy parenting journey together. At least we know we’re in it together.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

