Things on My Mind…

1

December 2, 2011 by Gina

Lately, the only thing on my mind has been…getting healthy!  Myself or one of my family members has been sick for about the past 6 weeks.  I’m not sure what it is but we seem to be the vector of illness within a 50 mile radius!  You name it, we’ve had it – vomiting, diarrhea, congestion, sore throats, dizziness, fatigue, rash, coughing.  My kids and I have been to the doctor more than we’ve seen our friends and family these last few weeks!

So, does anyone have any suggestions for beating the colds and viruses that seem to be so abundant right now?  We’ve all gotten our flu shots and we eat healthy.  I know we aren’t getting enough rest – we do have a newborn in the house so we are in a constant state of sleep deprivation.  We haven’t been exercising lately, primarily because we’re sick but also because we’re exhausted.

We’ve cancelled playdates, rearranged family activities and been in self-imposed quarantine so we don’t pass infections along to others.  I’m tired of it!  I know I’m complaining here but what else is there to do.

I could really use any suggestions you followers have – I need to get and stay healthy!  Help…please…help!

Have a great weekend and stay healthy!

My boogery boy, Finn (I know he's going to kill me for this in a few years)

One thought on “Things on My Mind…

  1. sarah dass says:

    Oh Gina I am soooo sorry! I wish that I had some good advice! Logan and I just had the vomiting and diarrhea that lasted forever! Try some probiotic it might help!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

