Confession Tuesday {12.6.11}

Leave a comment

December 6, 2011 by Carin

If you asked me what was going on in the world today I would probably give you a blank stare and then tell you “I have no idea”.  Sad I know.  I can’t remember the last time I watched the any evening news without falling asleep, read more then a few sections of the Sunday paper that were not Homes, Variety or Travel, or read anything online that was not in the top stores on Yahoo.  I do wish I had more time in my day to know what was going on in the world I live, but really, the moment the kids get up it is go time.  Once they go to bed, it is me time…reading, writing blog posts, crafting or catching up on TV shows that allow me to zone out.  When I have my 1.5 hrs of alone time during nap time, it is chores around the house, catching up on other blogs or email.  When is there time to read or watch news?  I do occasionally watch CNN or Fox News while running at the gym, but I tend to not stay interested considering I have to read subtitles and really, the stories they cover at 9:30 in the morning – boring!  When I do hear something that I feel I should know more about, instead of taking to the internet, I wait till my husband is home and get the cliff notes version from him, he tends to keep things simple, easy and gives me all that seem relevant to keep me just enough informed to appear not dumb to the common person if they asked.  So yeah, I am one of those clueless people!  I could put more time into becoming better educated about current affairs, but to tell you the truth, right now in my current state of mommy hood, it is not at the top of my list.  Maybe someday it will be.

What do you feel clueless about, that if you gave it some effort you would know more about?  Do you care if you are clueless about current affairs?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

