Random Thoughts for a Merry Christmas

Leave a comment

December 23, 2011 by Gina

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all of you!  As Christmas Day quickly approaches, I’m enjoying a few days with friends and in-laws in Wisconsin.  It’s an unusual Christmas this year since we don’t have a white Christmas in the midwest, but I know we’ll have plenty of snow in the coming months.  I’ll get my fill of snow, I’m sure of it!

Santa and Finn 2011

Last weekend we had a holiday party at Brian’s reserve unit and Finn was thrilled when Santa walked in – he exclaimed “I LOVE SANTA!”  It was adorable and a reminder that we should just be free to express our feelings, especially at this time of year.  Of course, when it was his turn to finally talk to Santa, he wouldn’t say a peep!  Getty was sleeping so I didn’t get a picture of him on Santa’s knee.  Oh well, I’ve given up on realizing those perfect moments – they are in my head and that’s about it!

Speaking of Santa, here’s a great website from NORAD (North American Aerospace Defense Command – how do they get NORAD from that?) that allows you to track Santa as he delivers gifts to all the boys and girls throughout the world.  It’s called NORAD Tracks Santa.  I think this would be great for kids that are 3 and over!

Enjoy the holidays however you can and savor those crazy moments as well as the normal ones.  We’re singing alot of “Rudolf the Red-Nosed Reindeer” and “Jingle Bells”, eating tons of good food, enjoying family and heading to church.  I hope we get some rest in there too.

Ho-ho-ho and Merry Christmas Everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

