The Parents Trip Recap

4

February 16, 2012 by Carin

Last week, my  husband and I were just starting our first full day of our first parents only vacation.  The sand was sugar fine, the water the most beautiful turquoise ever and the weather gorgeous…a wonderful 80 degrees.   We really enjoyed ourselves doing absolutely……nothing!  We spent our mornings working out in the resort gym or running along the beach and the rest of each day was spent sitting by the pool or on the beach engaged in a book with a drink in hand or taking the occasional nap.  Pure and utter bliss.  We didn’t do anything ground breaking, but just hanging out together without interruption or entertaining any little people led to the most relaxing days we have had since having kids.  We came home rejuvenated and ready to go back to work, the office for Brian and the kids for me.  Monday morning I found myself with more patience and a lot more tolerant of tantrums, “over loving” of the little brother and ready to really enjoy my days with the kids.  

Here are some pictures to share what we enjoyed for three whole days.  Yes, I am obsessed with the water, it was the most beautiful shade of blue that changed color throughout the day. 

The view from our room

 
 

White sand and turquoise water, magic!

Beautiful flowers everywhere

 
 

Our last morning of bliss

 
 
 
Have you been on a great vacation this winter?  Leave us a comment letting us know where you went!
4 thoughts on “The Parents Trip Recap

  1. Pictures look great! So glad you were able to get away and enjoy.

  2. Cat says:

    So beautiful !! So glad you two had a great time !!

  3. anne says:

    Love your ocean photos! Did you bring your SLR?
    After time away I always find myself having less patience initially, because I had a taste of the good life and it’s such a shocker to be back to reality:) Also, my children tend to seek revenge on me for deserting them.

    • Carin says:

      Hi Anne, some were shot with the SLR and some with the point and shoot. I always think the SLR is so bulky to bring, but I know if I don’t I will regret it, so along it comes. Your vacay must be coming up, I bet you can hardly wait. Enjoy every minute!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

