A Few Tidbits on My Mind…What’s Left of It Anyways-

Leave a comment

March 23, 2012 by Melissa

My favorite recipe right now is McCormick’s Double Chocolate Chunk Mint Cookie.  Oh my god. This is one of the few cookie recipes I have that we regularly eat the entire batch.  Too good. If I’ve mentioned this cookie before, forgive me but make ’em already!

My husband is back tonight, thank goodness. I don’t like being a single parent, especially one that’s home all day with both kids. I had very little time to myself to regroup, think about wins and losses (it always seems like there are more losses with a 2 year old), how I could have handled something better, etc. much less enjoy a cup of coffee or a few pages of a non-parenting book. It wasn’t easy but I did it. I had much more patience than I thought I could have, my girls were happy most of the time, I got stuff done, and now my Chris, their dad, is coming home. We missed him.

Lastly, Hunger Games. I can’t tell you how excited I am to see this movie. I loved the books and the movie looks like they got a lot right. I think young adult novels are in their prime right now, as evidenced by this trilogy. If you haven’t read these books yet, get your hands on a copy and give it 50 pages. You’ll be hooked and may not put it down…now I just need a babysitter.

Thank goodness for this amazing spring! I’ve had these girls outside rain or shine every day for what seems like two weeks. What kid isn’t happy digging up mud, stirring leaves and tree buds in a pot with a stick and listening to the birds?

I hope you all have a fabulous weekend! Hug your spouses/kids/pets a little longer and a little tighter. It’s wonderful to have them around you…

Image

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

