Product Review – Beaba BabyCook

Leave a comment

April 4, 2012 by Melissa

The Wonderful Beaba BabyCook

So, I’ve wanted this baby food making machine since Lucy was a little baby (she’s almost 3 now) but the price tag was a little high for me, especially not knowing if it worked well, if I’d use it enough, etc. Luckily for us some friends of ours (thanks Lamberty family!) sold us their Babycook while I was pregnant with Alice and now I can tell you it’s worth it at any price. I love this thing and Alice has love what I’ve made her. It’s so easy to use, it’s fast, and clean up is quick and easy. It also can defrost and reheat. What more could I ask for?

This little machine steams food and then can nicely puree the it for you. I’ve used it to make small batches of carrots, sweet potatoes, applesauce, and pears so far and am trying potatoes, peas, and pineapple in the next several days. You can even do red meat, chicken and fish in it. The consistency is smooth, all the nutrition is intact, and it tastes great. And nothing has taken longer than 15 minutes thus far. Now that we’re starting to move beyond the one food at a time period, I’m excited to try some of the recipes I’ve found online by just searching for Beaba BabyCook recipes-there’s an Apple Pumpkin Oatmeal recipe that sounds so good, I’d eat it. There are lots of baby food cookbooks to check out from the library or bookstore, too.

I tried making my own baby food for Lucy using steaming pans and food processors but it was always such a daunting task and I worked outside the home full time when she was a baby. Those darn jars of baby food are just so convenient some times. If I would have known how easy this was, I like to think I would have made more of our own food. I’m doing this now for almost purely financial reasons as the convenient stuff is too expensive, but it’s also nice to know exactly what my baby girl is eating.

I’d recommend this hands down to anyone interested in cooking their own food-one of the top five baby things I now own…

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

