Gorgeous Spring Crafts

4

April 16, 2012 by Melissa

We have some of the sweetest neighbors in the whole world. It really makes me understand why people who are happy with their community are some of the happiest people in the world. There are two lovely widows who live across the street who dote on Lucy and Alice like they were their own grandchildren. The couple next to us have an adorable 18 month old and can be counted on to help with whatever we need and there are countless other families on our block that we know will cross the street to chat with us while we’re playing in the yard or wave at us through the window as we walk by. Anyways, I’m thinking of making May Day baskets for them with Lucy so I’m looking for easy projects to accomplish this (please feel free to send me some ideas…). While perusing the internet I found the cutest spring craft projects that we’ll be making very soon in our house.

The first is, of course, from Martha Stewart, and involves a tree branch, tissue paper, and glue. How blissfully easy and incredibly pretty:

Another I hope to find time for and sure looks adorable for Mom and Daughters (or sons, they like pretty things, too) are these fabric flower rings:

Too sweet...

I’d really like to try these paper daisies, too, but need to have a solid block of uninterrupted time, although it doesn’t look it takes too long:

Paper daisies

I need something to prevent me from throwing away every single thing in my house. I’m in that sort of a spring cleaning mood. Luckily the three of us mamas will be having a garage sale in June to appease my purging mood, but I have to wait until then. If you have any favorite spring crafts, do share!

On a sad note, our condolences to Gina and her family who lost her Grandmother last week. Our thoughts are with you as you say goodbye…

4 thoughts on “Gorgeous Spring Crafts

  1. I love the daisies! I’m going to try to make some for my daughter’s 1st birthday party. I think I’m going to use pipe cleaners instead of floral wire though (for the stems). I’m sorry for the loss of Gina’s grandmother. I lost my Gramma last October and can relate. Love your blog, by the way!

    • Melissa says:

      You’ll have to let me know how the daisies turn out! I can’t wait to make them myself and great idea about using pipe cleaners-the wire and fabric seemed a little daunting…:)
      And thanks for reading the blog!

      • Melissa, the daisies came out great! I posted a picture of them on my blog. I still have to make more though!

      • Melissa says:

        They are fantastic! I really love the polka-dotted ones! Thanks for sharing the pics and I can’t wait to read more about your garden 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

