Back in the Saddle…the sales saddle, that is

4

April 25, 2012 by Gina

I recently became an independent sales consultant for Daisy Blue Naturals.  Daisy Blue is a company that has been in business since 1998 and is based in Albert Lea, Minnesota.  The company specializes in 100% natural, gluten-free, paraben-free, sulfate-free and petro-chemical free cosmetics, lotions, soaps and other personal care items.  The products can be used in so many different ways and I feel so good about using them on myself and my family members!

I decided to join the company after thoughtful consideration.  I was in sales for over seven years, almost all of my sales years with Pfizer Pharmaceuticals.  I loved being in sales, talking to customers everyday and helping them meet their needs.  I’ve had some of the best sales training in the world, not just the pharmaceutical business, and I was very successful in a huge company.  After being laid off in a round of downsizing almost four years ago (the pharmaceutical business is notorious for it’s restructuring), I decided to stay home and raise my family.  It has been a terrific decision and I wouldn’t trade raising my children for a very hectic, full-time work schedule.  I already work part-time as a pharmacy technician.

But…I missed sales and I was ready for a new challenge this year.  Daisy Blue Naturals fit perfectly into my new goals for the year – reduce toxins and chemicals and really be more mindful of what we are using on our skin and putting in our bodies.  The company is full of terrific women who geniunely support each other and work together.  The training I’ve received with the company has been phenomenal and I’m dusting off those old sales cobwebs.  I’ve had a goal each month as a new consultant with the incentive of earning free product for meeting my goals.  I’ve met my goal every month and it has felt so good to achieve these goals for myself and make my new customers happy at the same time.

Much of the training we receive at Daisy Blue has been given by Gale Bates, owner of MyMentorBiz.com.  If you are in sales, particularly direct sales, Gale has great sales techniques and tips on her website.  She is postive, encouraging and her ideas really work well.  I try to implement nuggets of her training into each of my sales presentations and daily business activities.

I’ve just started with this new business but am really enjoying it so far.  As I said, it feels good to be back in sales, helping people with skincare needs and giving them great products that are loving made by hand in small batches.  I hope to continue to grow my business and my skills to be just as successful in Daisy Blue as I have been in other areas of my life.

Are you working on any new projects or goals right now?  Have you been away from something for awhile and would like to get back into it?

4 thoughts on “Back in the Saddle…the sales saddle, that is

  1. Heather says:

    Are you still an independent consultant with Daisy Blue? If so, how is it going now 1 year later?

  2. Gina says:

    Yes Heather, still a consultant with Daisy Blue! I love it – the products are amazing and the company is so committed to providing training and support (and truly natural products). I am also now working full-time again but still able to do my Daisy Blue too!

  3. Eva Jean says:

    Hi, I love the DBN products. Do you know of any reps in the L.A. area? I just wrote a post on my blog if you care to make a comment. Perhaps it will get you some more business.

    Thank you!

    Eva
    http://evasuzuki.com/daisy-blue-naturals-review/

    • Gina says:

      Thank you Eva! Yes, the products are terrific! New products are available now and the new catalog (which is beautiful!) comes out August 1st. I know there are several consultants in L.A. but it’s such a large market, there is always room for more!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

