I Recommend…Some Websites

Leave a comment

August 20, 2012 by Melissa

I don’t know about you but I have a lot of friends who have their own businesses. Whether it be making and selling gorgeous jewelry, photographing kids and families, making and selling divine accessories for little girls, or helping women become their best selves, my friends are making it happen. I thought I’d post links to their sites so you can see for yourself. I’m forever looking for recommendations for quality stuff so I’m thinking others are too.

A friend of mine from high school, Susan, is a fabulous (and local) jewelry designer. Her stuff is unique and transportive in a lovely and Midwestern way. Check out her stuff at www.susanelnora.com. Gorgeous pieces.

Another friend from high school, Anna, takes some of the best photos of babies, kids and families that I’ve seen. They’re sweet and capture the essence of being kids. Her office is in Milwaukee but also has a locations in San Jose and San Francisco that she travels to quite a bit. Check out her stuff at www.annamayer.com. Beautiful.

Yet another friend from high school (geez, am I not able to branch out at all?), Laura, has her own fun blog and a shop on Etsy where she sells handmade and uber adorable accessories for little girls. Check out her shop at www.etsy.com/shop/PoppyandPippa. She’s always adding items so check it out frequently. So. Flippin. Cute.

Finally, a woman I used to work with, Jacqueline, is a goddess. A domestic goddess, a business goddess and a skinny goddess. She helps women find their own respective goddess at her website www.jacqueline-gates.com. She’s an amazing woman and one of the funniest people I’ve met. She could motiviate anyone to do anything, that one. I’m lucky to know her.

There you are. Reasons not to do any work for a while today…

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

