Confession Tuesday – A good nap {9.04.2012}

Leave a comment

September 4, 2012 by Carin

I have to admit I like a good nap.  I use to be just a weekend napper  and then I slowly started to take the occasional nap during the week when I had been up multiple times with either child.  Then I started training for a marathon this spring and was waking early a few times a week to run.  I made an exception for those days and took a little nap while the kids were napping.  Then it happened, I started to nap everyday while  the my kids took theirs.  By mid-day now I am craving my nap whether it be 20 minutes or an hour.  I just have to have it!  It is ridiculous really.  I get 8 hours of sleep a night on average, more than most Americans and yet I now have an addiction to taking a nap every day.

I really want to be productive and usually try and get chores done first, then I give myself permission to read a little, then I find my eye lids getting heavy and before I know, I have put the book down and I am napping.  Yes, it is a luxury to be able to take a nap every day, I am spoiled.  But part of me feels like it is the one thing I rely on to get through the day.  The kids are napping and I consider their nap to be my time of the day to do what I want or need.  And I want to take a nap and some days I mentally need to take a nap.

So dear readers, I am a spoiled nap taker!

What about you readers, do you take naps?  Do you feel really unproductive if you do or do you feel more productive later because of a nap?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

