Updates – Carin

1

September 20, 2012 by Carin

Updates, Updates and more Updates!  Today it is my turn to let you know how a few things are going in my life and with my family.

Back in December I wrote this post about my goals for 2012.   My goal to run 6 race of 10k or longer hasn’t been reached yet, but I have 4 races run (Get Lucky 21K, Irish for a Day 10 mile, Goldy’s Run and Women Rock Marathon) and 3 more races to run by the end of October (Women Run the Cities, Twin Cities Marathon and Monster Dash 10 mile).  I haven’t set any PRs this year, but three of my races were run at the early part of the year when my fitness wasn’t at 100% and the it just wasn’t my day when I ran the marathon.  Who knows if I will run any more after the end of October, my body might just be ready for a break.

Monthly date night with my husband has been achieved, maybe not always a romantic night out, but at least once a month we have gotten out alone without our kids and had real adult conversation.  And what parents don’t love a night of uninterrupted conversation!?

I still have not painted my living room.  But I have had paint swatches taped to the wall for over 5 months, so that is a start.  I am hoping that once we are done training and racing this fall, we or I will have the time and energy to paint. I can’t wait for the change.

Monthly girl’s night out-FAILED!!  Maybe once during the past 3 quarters I have gotten out with girlfriends for a night out.  I need to try harder at this one.

Craft projects with Grace and Myles – FAILED!!  No excuses, just haven’t tried.  With winter right around the corner, maybe I can redeem myself.

At the beginning of April I wrote this post about getting out a rut or rather the house.  I created a list of places/things to do with the kids during the summer.  I am happy to say that all but 2 of the destinations on my list were not visited.  I never took the kids to Toddler Tuesday at the Mall of America, but taking a newly walking 1 year old and a 3 year old to the mall with hundreds of other kids made me a little nervous, so maybe next year.  Also, we never made it on the Trolley ride, but Melissa and Gina did that activity with both of their kids and they loved it.

In June I wrote this post about my lack of cleaning in my house or rather a lack of time to clean.  I am happy to report that I did indeed clean my house about a week after I wrote that post and have since cleaned my house thoroughly a least once a month since then.  Not always at that joy of my kids, but I find a way to knock it out in one day and feel so much better for it.  So, no need to worry, our house is not a danger to our kids!!!

Are there any other posts that you are wondering about?  Leave a comment and I will get back to you! 

One thought on “Updates – Carin

  1. anne says:

    IMHO, toddler tuesday is NOT worth it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

