A kid interview!

6

February 6, 2013 by Carin

Earlier this week, a friend posted on her blog an interview she had done with herr almost three year old.  I thought it would be fun to interview Grace, my almost 4 year old.  And how did that happen, that almost 4 years old thing, my gosh.  Four years have flown by!  She didn’t quite understand all the questions, so I gave her some examples or suggestions, but the answers are all her own.  This type of interview would be fun to do every year to see how their answers change and evolve.  With Myles just starting to talk, this interview would be entertaining to do in a few years see how his answers differ from his sisters at about the same age.
Enjoy her answers and if you have the time, give your kids this simple interview to see how they answer the questions, you  might just learn something new about your child!
grace princess
My favorite food is: peanut butter and jelly
My favorite movie: Curious George and the Elephant
The best show on television right now is: Wild Kratts
The coolest person on earth is: Daddy
My best subject in school is: Blocks
The thing I do most awesomely is: riding my bike
If I could change my name, it would be: Lucy
If I could go anywhere in the world, I’d go to:  Gma’s house
My favorite color(s) is: purple and pink
My current favorite band is: my guitar
The book I am reading is: Dancing teddy bear
When I grow up I am going to become: a mommy
The thing my parents are too strict about is:  TV time
Three words that describe me are: happy, silly, adventurous
When I was little, I used to: a toddler
My favorite season of the year is: summer
The snack I could live on is: Pirate Booty
The food that makes me want to puke is: Veggie Straws
My best friend is:Lucy, Giselle and Finn
If I could make one wish it would be: a picture
My best memory is: When Daddy lost the car keys on top of the car!
6 thoughts on “A kid interview!

  1. Gina says:

    I love this idea! Now I just need to do it! Great idea and thanks for sharing.

  2. anne says:

    bla hahaha! aren’t pirate’s booty and veggie straws practically the same thing?!?

  3. Gene says:

    Great stuff!
    So fun to read
    Gene

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

