Pregnancy #3: TMI

Leave a comment

February 11, 2013 by Melissa

Fair warning: this post will probably be TMI for many of you but I’m writing it anyways…

I wrongly assumed that this pregnancy would be fairly similar to my other two. Don’t get me wrong, my first two were different from each other in a myriad of ways but nothing compared to this one. I have a feeling that I’m in for it with little Sally. She’s already throwing me for a loop.

First of all I’m way more uncomfortable way earlier in the game with this one. I’m not gaining more weight, I think she’s just sitting in there in a rough spot and won’t move. I’m having nerve pain in my legs that I hadn’t experienced before, she’s up in my ribs like my other two weren’t making me short of breath. I feel like I’m 8 months pregnant but have 3 more months to go. Yikes.

My wrist pain is back and is worse. It didn’t start with the other two until after they were born. I’m in so much pain now that I’m considering surgery. I’m dreading trying to hold Sally in a specific way while breastfeeding. I might swear a lot.

Everything smells. My Christmas wreath smells like pee. The basement smells like smoke (neither we nor the previous owners smoked). I can smell Alice’s dirty diaper from upstairs. 

I’m pretty sure I’m going to have a full on vericose vein in my vulva by the time I give birth. Can hardly sit cross-legged on the floor it’s so tender. Never had such issues with Lucy or Alice.

I’m crabby a lot and I’m not a crabby girl. Yes, I have two young ones that aren’t always in good moods and, yes, it’s winter in Minnesota. But I’m even irritating myself with my bad moods.

I’m STILL really fricking tired all the time. I’m in bed by 9pm almost every night. Can’t get caught up on tv or movies or life with my husband or friends at this pace. I had much more energy the first two times.

My boobs are huge and swollen and the veins are starting to pop out. Sexy, huh? You’d think they’d be all stretched out by now but apparently not. Ouch.

This is the most active baby I’ve ever had in my belly. Thankfully she lets me sleep at night but she’s moving around almost all day long-kicking, punching, rolling, hiccuping, even stretching out (I’ve seen those tiny feet already). Lucy and Alice certainly had their moments but we’re in for it with this one.

All of this is starting to make me wonder how different this child will be. I do think that the personality that kids show in utero is very similar to how they are as people of the world. I have a spitfire on my hands at this point. What will I be saying in a year’s time? Hopefully I’ll be more comfortable at least…

How have your pregnancies differed? 

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

