My Many Titles

1

March 4, 2013 by Melissa

So, I’ve been wondering about how to include this time as a stay at home mom in a meaningful way on my résumé. You should always have an updated resume, right? And you never know when that great job will pop its head up. I’ve come up with a list of job titles I do a lot, sometimes many all at once, that I should consider puting under my job description:

negotiator

chauffeur

hair stylist

teacher

laundress

maid

dry cleaner

referee

doctor

nurse

chef

sous chef

dishwasher

censor

coach

janitor

scientist

professional organizer

mediator

financial planner

dj

dance instructor

event coordinator

baker

social secretary

tailor

judge

cop

pharmacist

photographer

engineer

nature guide

dental hygienist

librarian

bathroom attendant

gardener

buyer

manager

upholstery cleaner

While this list is not meant in any way to make light of these professions, it does illustrate that I do more in a day than I, or possible future employers, may give me credit for. 

What am I missing on this list?

One thought on “My Many Titles

  1. Gina says:

    Project manager, life coach and mediator are a few more that come to mind!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

